Board of Directors

Kristena McAllister, MSN, RN

Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
PeaceHealth Sacred Heart Medical Center in Springfield, OR

The strategic mission and director of the Oregon Center for Nursing is guided by a dedicated group of healthcare professionals and leaders from across Oregon. Comprised of up to 15 members, the OCN board meets regularly to discuss the changes in the nursing workforce and healthcare delivery, advise on the organization’s policies and strategic direction, and promote the mission and work of OCN.

Meet the OCN Board

Pam Fifer, EdD, RN, CNE
George Fox University, Board President

Don Jacobs, RN, MSN, MHA
St. Charles Medical Center, Board Secretary

Kyle Stevens, MS
Southwestern Oregon Workforce Investment Board, Board Treasurer

Cynthia Evans, MS, RN
Nursing Professional and Advocate

Lori Hill, RN, BSN, MSEFD
Kaiser Permanente, NPCS

Troy Larkin, PhD, RN
Providence Health & Services

Julie Plagenhoef, MPH, RN
Nurse Family Partnership

LaSheila Rotchford, MSN, RN
Kaiser Permanente

Christy Simila, BSN, RN, CMSRN, HNB-BC
Oregon Nurses Association

Sarah Wickenhagen, DNP, FNP-C, APRN
Oregon State Board of Nursing

Sky Lakes Medical Center

Skip to content